Staff

Tourism Kelowna Team

Tourism Kelowna is structured to deliver Destination Sales and Marketing and Visitor Servicing to a number of customer types through the following distribution channels: direct sales and service; print communication and electronic communication.  The staff is divided into business units, each focusing on a specific customer area of specialty.  This enables staff to develop targeted sales and marketing strategies and annual objectives evaluated with the use of pre-set performance measures.  

Nancy Cameron

CEO

250.861.1515 ext. 202

nancy@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Nancy to: Discuss Tourism Kelowna's business and marketing plan, discuss destination marketing ideas, suggestions and stakeholder programs, Inquire about industry trends, statistics and research, and discuss anything related to the operation and activities of Tourism Kelowna

Administration

Cheryl van den Bold

Executive Assistant

250.861.1515 ext. 213

cheryl@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Cheryl to: Request information on the Tourism Kelowna Society operations/administration, arrange meetings and appointments, request tourism statistical information, and to discuss Tourism Kelowna services

Lauren Lander

Financial Administrator

250.861.1515 ext. 210

lauren@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Lauren to: Ask questions related to your invoice(s), find out your annual billing renewal period, follow up on payment, and answer any accounting/finance related questions

Marketing & Communications

Chris Shauf

Director of Marketing & Communications

250.861.1515 ext. 203

chris.shauf@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Chris to: Find out about Tourism Kelowna’s marketing & communication strategies, learn about our strategic brand plan, collaborate on content programs and partnerships, share information about your business that may be of interest to traveling media

Shauna Merritt

Marketing Manager

250.861.1515 ext. 206

shauna@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Shauna to: Discuss Tourism Kelowna marketing & advertising strategies, learn how to connect your business with Tourism Kelowna activities, learn about Tourism Kelowna social media channel, and discuss Tourism Kelowna co-op programs

Tyler Magas

Marketing Co-ordinator

250.861.1515 ext. 216

tyler@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Tyler to: Make updates to your listing on the Tourism Kelowna website, get access to Tourism Kelowna photography and video libraries, and learn more about the Tourism Kelowna Extranet

Meeting & Event Sales

Jennifer Horsnell

Director of Sales

250.861.1515 ext. 205

jennifer@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Jennifer to: Participate in co-op marketing programs for Meetings & Conventions, discuss your new business or product for the meetings & Conventions market, participate in familiarization tours for Meeting Planners, and receive bid preparation and hosting consultation

Harvey Hubball

Sport & Events Sales Manager

250-861-1515 ext. 209

harvey@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Harvey to: discuss new event hosting and funding options, receive assistance with bid preparation and hosting challenges, promote your next sporting event, discuss opportunities to promote your business to the sport event market.

Julia Garner

Sales Co-ordinator

250.861.1515 ext. 217

julia@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Julia to: Arrange a FAM tour or site inspection, discuss logistics for tradeshow attendance and industry events, request promotional materials for your conference or event, and order welcome bags and collateral for your conference or event

Nicolle Gomez de Sousa

Business Development Consultant - Calgary Alberta

587.716.5599

nicolle@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Nicolle to: Participate in familiarization tours for Calgary meeting planners, receive bid preparation assistance for Calgary planners, and receive hosting consultation for Calgary planners

Pat Gappmayr

Business Development Consultant - Greater Toronto Area (GTA)

416.265.3464

patgap@sympatico.ca

Contact Pat to: Participate in familiarization tours for GTA meeting planners, receive bid preparation assistance for GTA planners, and receive hosting consultation for GTA planners

Visitor Sales & Services

Chris Lewis

Visitor Sales & Services Manager

250.861.1515 ext. 207

chris@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Chris to: Discuss or comment of the functioning of Tourism Kelowna's Visitor Centres, promote your business at the Airport Information Kiosk or Downtown Visitor Centre, arrange destination training for your front line staff or volunteers, and discuss retail opportunities within the Downtown Visitor Centre

Ashley McGowan

Visitor Sales & Services Co-ordinator

250.861.1515 ext. 208

ashley@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Ashley to: Volunteer at the Airport or Downtown Visitor Centres, find out more about ticket sales, list or promote your event through the online events calendar and Whats Happening newsletter, and have a supply of Tourism Kelowna’s collateral materials dropped off at your business

Visitor Sales & Services Counsellors

Lindsay Farrugia
250-861-1515 ext. 201
lindsay@tourismkelowna.com

Lindsay Farrugia

Robyn Yenney
250-861-1515 ext. 201
robyn@tourismkelowna.com

Robyn Yenney

Malley Kline
250-861-1515 ext. 201
malley@tourismkelowna.com

Malley Kline

Steve Small
250-861-1515 ext. 201
steve@tourismkelowna.com

Steven Small

Our Visitor Centre staff will provide suggestions and ideas (from first-hand knowledge) to assist your Kelowna vacation experience. They will supply you with websites, brochures, maps, directions, and the latest information on attractions and events in Kelowna and the surrounding area. 

To view a list of our wonderful volunteers click here.

 

  • Tourism Kelowna
    Features: Children Welcome Indoor Outdoor
    The Kelowna Visitor Centre is Kelowna's official travellers' resource. Tourism Kelowna operates two locations for…