Share

Staff

Tourism Kelowna Team

Tourism Kelowna is structured to deliver Destination Sales and Marketing and Visitor Servicing to a number of customer types through the following distribution channels: direct sales and service; print communication and electronic communication.  The staff is divided into business units, each focusing on a specific customer area of specialty.  This enables staff to develop targeted sales and marketing strategies and annual objectives evaluated with the use of pre-set performance measures.  

Lisanne Ballantyne

President & CEO

250.861.1515 ext. 202

lisanne@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Lisanne to: learn more about the long-term strategic direction of Tourism Kelowna, the Society’s annual business plan, and any questions regarding the programs, products and services we deliver to support our stakeholders delivering remarkable Central Okanagan visitor experiences.


Administration

Cheryl van den Bold

Executive Assistant

250.861.1515 ext. 213

cheryl@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Cheryl to: Request information on the Tourism Kelowna Society operations/administration, arrange meetings and appointments, request tourism statistical information, and to discuss Tourism Kelowna services


Lauren Lander

Director of Finance

250.861.1515 ext. 210

lauren@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Lauren to: Ask questions related to your invoice(s), find out your annual billing renewal period, follow up on payment, and answer any accounting/finance related questions


Marketing & Communications

Chris Shauf

Director of Marketing & Communications

250.861.1515 ext. 203

chris.shauf@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Chris to: Find out about Tourism Kelowna’s marketing & communication strategies, learn about our strategic brand plan, collaborate on content programs and partnerships, share information about your business that may be of interest to traveling media


Steve Small

Digital Marketing

250.861.1515 ext. 216

steve@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Steve to: Make updates to your listing on the Tourism Kelowna website, get access to Tourism Kelowna photography and video libraries, and learn more about the Tourism Kelowna Extranet


Sara Correa

Marketing Programs & Research

250.861.1515 ext. 218

sara@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Sara to: Discuss Tourism Kelowna's stakeholder programs, tourism research and marketing information, program sales, and additional stakeholder requests.


Melissa McCluskey

Social Media & Communication

250.861.1515 ext. 200

melissa@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Melissa to: Discuss Tourism Kelowna’s social media and communication channels, list or promote your event through the online events calendar and What’s Happening newsletter, share information on your business or service which may be of interest to visitors and/or industry colleagues.


Business Development

Jennifer Horsnell

Director of Business and Destination Development

250.861.1515 ext. 205

jennifer@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Jennifer to: Participate in co-op marketing programs for Meetings & Conventions, discuss your new business or product for the meetings & Conventions market, participate in familiarization tours for Meeting Planners, and receive bid preparation and hosting consultation


Harvey Hubball

Business Development Sports & Events

250.861.1515 ext. 209

harvey@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Harvey to: discuss new event hosting and funding options, receive assistance with bid preparation and hosting challenges, promote your next sporting event, discuss opportunities to promote your business to the sport event market.


Julia Garner, CMP

Business Development

250.861.1515 ext. 217

julia@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Julia to: Arrange a FAM tour or site inspection, discuss logistics for trade show attendance and industry events, request and/or order promotional materials and collateral for your conference or event, receive bid preparation assistance and hosting consultation for BC planners


Nicolle Gomez de Sousa

Business Development Consultant - Alberta & Washington State

587.716.5599

nicolle@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Nicolle to: Participate in familiarization tours for Alberta & Washington State meeting planners, receive bid preparation assistance for planners, and receive hosting consultation for Alberta & Washington State planners.


Pat Gappmayr

Business Development Consultant - Eastern Canada

416.265.3464

pat@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Pat to: Participate in familiarization tours for Eastern Canada meeting planners, receive bid preparation assistance for planners, and receive hosting consultation for Eastern Canada planners


Visitor Experience

Chris Lewis

Director of Visitor Experience

250.861.1515 ext. 207

chris@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Chris to: Find out about or discuss Tourism Kelowna's Visitor Experience program, promote your business to in market visitors and local residents, arrange an educational familiarization tour of your business, or to discuss retail opportunities within the Downtown Visitor Centre.


Sydney Solland

Visitor Experience, Operations

250.861.1515 ext. 220

sydney@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Sydney to: Discuss Tourism Kelowna's Volunteer program, mobile visitor centre, collateral distribution, to arrange destination training for your front line staff, or discuss events and activations within the Downtown Kelowna Visitor Centre.


Joey Byatt

Visitor Experience, Service & Retail

250.861.1515 ext. 208

joey@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Joey to: Discuss the Kelowna Visitor Centre's retail program, feature art program. event ticketing, and digital display opportunities.


Hourly Staff: Visitor Experience

Graham White
250-861-1515 ext. 201
graham@tourismkelowna.com

Siara Less
250-861-1515 ext. 201
siara@tourismkelowna.com

Malley Kline
250-861-1515 ext. 201
malley@tourismkelowna.com

Mychaela Blatta
250-861-1515 ext. 201
mychaela@tourismkelowna.com

Jaclyn Stuart
250-861-1515 ext. 201
jaclyn@tourismkelowna.com

Hannah Day
250-861-1515 ext. 201
hannah@tourismkelowna.com

Jeff Bourne
250-861-1515 ext. 201
jeff@tourismkelowna.com

 

Our Visitor Centre staff will provide suggestions and ideas (from first-hand knowledge) to assist your Kelowna vacation experience. They will supply you with websites, brochures, maps, directions, and the latest information on attractions and events in Kelowna and the surrounding area. 

To view a list of our wonderful volunteers click here.

 

Biosphere Logo