Currency & Taxes


The Canadian Dollar (CDN) is the currency of exchange. U.S. Dollars are also accepted at many points of sale. Major credit cards are accepted in Kelowna and most bank machines offer "Plus", "Cirrus" and "Interac" networks.


Currently, the following tax rates apply:

   - 5% Goods & Services Tax (GST) levied by the federal government.
   - 7% Provincial Sales Tax (PST) levied by the province.
   - 3% city levy is charged on hotel, motel and resort accommodations in Kelowna