Over 60 local tourism industry stakeholders attended the Tourism Kelowna Annual General Meeting held on December 11 at the Ramada Hotel & Conference Centre. The event provided attendees with a wrap-up of Kelowna’s tourism picture and key Tourism Kelowna results for 2013 as well as announcing the Board of Directors for the 2014 year.

At the AGM, Tourism Kelowna thanked departing Directors Roger Sellick, Michael J. Ballingall, Kelly Watt, Steve Stinson, and Gavin Parry for their outstanding contribution to Tourism Kelowna.

The 2014 Board of Directors is as follows:

Returning Directors:

Daniel Bibby, Kelowna Hotel Motel Association – Vice Chair

David McFadden, Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm – Secretary

Ian Robertson, Kelowna Springs Golf Club – Treasurer

Brad Sieben, Hotel Eldorado – Past Chair

Rita Pluta, Abbott Villa on the Lake

Tony Stewart, Quails’ Gate Winery

Sam Samaddar, Kelowna International Airport

Andre Blanleil, City of Kelowna Council

Colin Basran, City of Kelowna Council alternate

Penny Gambell, District of Lake Country Council

Lisa Cameron, District of Lake Country Council alternate


Stan Martindale, Ramada Hotel & Conference Centre – Chair

Nathan Flavel, Kelowna Actors Studio Dinner Theatre

Newly Elected:

Katie Balkwill, Big White Ski Resort

Thom Killingsworth, Four Points by Sheraton

Donna Markin, Orchard Park Shopping Centre

Rosemary Paterson, Best Western Plus

Heather Schaub, Casa Loma Resort

Heather Schroeter, Manteo Resort

Tourism Kelowna is the official not-for-profit tourism organization that markets Kelowna as a tourism destination. In partnership with over 300 businesses, Tourism Kelowna generates tourist demand through strategic sales, advertising and visitor servicing to fulfil its mandate to increase overnight visitation and economic impact of tourism within Kelowna and area.