17 volunteers  representing the Greater Kelowna tourism industry make up the Tourism Kelowna Society Board of Directors.   Joining the Board this year are Penny Gamble from the District of Lake Country and David McFadden of the Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm who is replacing Alan Gatzke of Gatzke Farm Market who has been a very valuable Director for 8 years – thank you Alan for your tremendous commitment and service!Brad Sieben is returning as the Chairman of the Board; Stan Martindale as Vice Chair; Ian Robertson as Treasurer; Steve Stinson as Secretary; Roger Sellick as Past Chair.

The 2013 Board of Directors is as follows:

  • Michael J. Ballingall, Big White Ski Resort
  • Daniel Bibby, Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre
  • André Blanleil, City of Kelowna (Colin Basran as alternate)
  • Nathan Flavel, Kelowna Actors Studio Dinner Theatre
  • Stan Martindale, Ramada Hotel & Conference Centre
  • David McFadden, Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm
  • Gavin Parry, Coast Capri Hotel
  • Rosemary Paterson, Kelowna Hotel Motel Association
  • Rita Pluta, Abbott Villa
  • Ian Robertson, Kelowna Springs Golf Club
  • Sam Samaddar, Kelowna International Airport
  • Roger Sellick, Executive Consultant
  • Brad Sieben, Hotel Eldorado
  • Tony Stewart, Quails’ Gate Winery
  • Stephen Stinson, Kelowna Keg Restaurant
  • Kelly Watt, Sandman Hotel & Suites
  • Penny Gamble, District of Lake Country  (Lisa Cameron as alternate)