Tourism Kelowna is pleased to welcome Natalie Corbett of Accent Inns to our Board of Directors.

As the newly elected President of the Kelowna Hotel Motel Association (KHMA), Natalie is automatically appointed to the voting director’s seat on the Tourism Kelowna Board held for the President of KHMA. 

Dale Sivucha, now KHMA past-President, previously held this seat and we thank Dale for his many contributions to the Board’s work, especially around Municipal Regional District Tax and increasing return value to Tourism Kelowna stakeholders.

The Kelowna Hotel Motel Association acts as a liaison to facilitate, develop and support the business initiatives affecting the accommodation sector in Kelowna. In addition to Natalie, the KHMA Board of Directors includes:

  • Dale Sivucha, Past President (Coast Capri)
  • Cedric Younge, Vice President (Hyatt Place Kelowna)
  • Emma Whanstall, Secretary (Hotel Zed)
  • Heather Schaub, Treasurer (Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort)
  • Directors:
    • Christa Park (Royal Anne Hotel)
    • Edan Fay (The Royal Kelowna)
    • Rick Andre (Kanata Kelowna)
    • Daniel Ruel (Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna)

Tourism Kelowna’s 18-member volunteer Board of Directors represents a broad spectrum of Kelowna's tourism industry. Thirteen elected directors and five appointed directors help guide the society’s long-term vision and strategy to market the destination in a sustainable manner that strengthens the economy and enriches the quality of life for residents of the Central Okanagan. In addition to Natalie, the Tourism Kelowna Board of Directors includes:

  • Joseph Clohessy, Chair (Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort)
  • Kelly Watt, Vice Chair (Sandman Hotel & Suites)
  • Thom Killingsworth, Past Chair (Kelowna Yacht Club)
  • Annika Betts, Treasurer (Sandhill Winery)
  • Kristi Caldwell, Secretary (Caldwell Heritage Farm / Wiseacre Farm Distillery)
  • Directors:
    • Gail Given (Kelowna City Council)
    • Penny Gambell (Lake Country City Council)
    • Sam Samaddar (Kelowna International Airport)
    • Nataley Nagy (Kelowna Art Gallery)
    • Heather Schaub (Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort)
    • Dan Matheson (Okanagan Golf Club)
    • Carla Carlson (Comfort Suites Kelowna)
    • Cedric Younge (Hyatt Place Kelowna)
    • Michael J. Ballingall (Big White Ski Resort)
    • Audrey Surrao (RauDZ Creative Concepts Ltd.)
    • Jon De Bruyne (Kelowna Concierge)
    • Edan Fay (The Royal Kelowna)