Do you know a destination, tourism-related business or event, or person working in the Canadian tourism industry that has gone above and beyond to deliver exceptional experiences to travellers? Are you proud of the work your team does within the industry? 

The Tourism Industry Association of Canada (TIAC) is now accepting nominations for the 2023 Canadian Tourism Awards in the following categories:

  1. Air Canada Business of the Year Award
  2. ITAC Indigenous Tourism Award
  3. Sustainable Tourism Award
  4. Employee of the Year Award
  5. Business Event Award
  6. Employer of the Year Award
  7. Small or Medium-sized Business of the Year Award
  8. The VIA Rail Canada Innovator of the Year Award
  9. Travel Media Association of Canada Travel Media Professional of the Year Award
  10. Culinary Tourism Experience Award
  11. Future Leaders Award
  12. Lifetime Achievement Award

All nominations must be submitted by August 15, 2023, except for the Future Leaders Award nominations, which close August 31, 2023, and the Lifetime Achievement Award nominations, which close October 1, 2023. The full criteria for each award can be viewed on the TIAC website.

This year's awards will be handed out on November 22 at the Westin in Ottawa. TIAC notes that "Any Canadian tourism-related product, business, association, initiative, or service that occurred from January 1, 2022, to December 31, 2022, is eligible" to be nominated. 

Nominations can be submitted online. Several award categories have a nomination fee of $100 plus taxes; however, this fee will be waived if the nominee is a TIAC member in good standing. 

For more information, visit the TIAC website