Do you know an exceptional business, destination, event or person working in the Canadian tourism industry that should be recognized for their efforts? Are you proud of the work your team does within the industry? Nominations for the 2021 Canadian Tourism Awards, presented by the Tourism Industry Association of Canada (TIAC), are now open for the following four categories:

  1. Air Canada Business Excellence Award
  2. Indigenous Tourism Award
  3. Sustainable Tourism Award
  4. Tourism Employee Appreciation Award

The application deadline has been extended to September 7, 2021. 

This year's awards are set for December 1 and will be "a salute to the perseverance, resilience, and fortitude of the sector; its operators, and employees." TIAC also notes that "due to the devastating effects of the pandemic felt by the entire tourism sector, any Canadian tourism-related product, business, initiative, or service that occurred from June 1, 2019, to July 31, 2021, is eligible to be nominated." 

Nominations can be submitted online. The nomination fee is $100 plus taxes; however, this fee will be waived if the nominee is a TIAC member in good standing. Finalists will be announced on October 1. 

For more information, visit the TIAC website