Skate Canada International is the second competition in the annual International Skating Union (ISU) Grand Prix of Figure Skating series. The other events take place in the United States (Skate America), Finland (ISU Grand Prix of Helsinki), Japan (NHK Trophy), Russia (Rostelecom Cup) and France (Internationaux de France).

Each skater/team can be assigned a maximum of two events. Skaters are awarded points based on their placements at their events. The top six from each discipline (men, women, pair and ice dance) qualify for the ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Final.

The line-up in Kelowna will feature current Canadian champions Nam Nguyen, Kirsten Moore-Towers, and Michael Marinaro, and several Canadian medallists including, Piper Gilles, Paul Poirier, Gabrielle Daleman, and Aurora Cotop. They will be joined by various current and former world medallists including Yuzuru Hanyu of Japan, Evgenia Medvedeva of Russia, Evgenia Tarasova and Vladimir Morozov of Russia, Madison Hubbell and Zachary Donohue of the United States, and more.

Click here to view the full schedule. Click here to purchase tickets. 

The inaugural Skate Canada International was first held in 1973 in Calgary and the event was added to the ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating in 1995, the year the series began. Kelowna will host the 46th installment of Skate Canada International, having previously hosted the event in 2014.