Share

Staff

Tourism Kelowna Team

As the lead destination marketing organization for the Central Okanagan, the Tourism Kelowna team works on behalf of over 400 local tourism businesses and the larger hospitality and tourism industry to market the Kelowna area in a sustainable manner that strengthens the economy and enriches the quality of life for residents.

Our four team areas – Administration, Destination & Business Development, Marketing & Communications, and Visitor Experience – work collaboratively towards the goal of establishing the Central Okanagan as North America’s four-season, outdoor destination of choice by 2026.

Lisanne Ballantyne

President & CEO

250.861.1515 ext. 202

lisanne@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Lisanne to: learn more about the long-term strategic direction of Tourism Kelowna, the Society’s annual business plan, and any questions regarding the programs, products and services we deliver to support our stakeholders delivering remarkable Central Okanagan visitor experiences.



Administration

Cheryl van den Bold

Executive Assistant

250.861.1515 ext. 213

cheryl@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Cheryl to: Request information on the Tourism Kelowna Society operations/administration, arrange meetings and appointments, request tourism statistical information, invoice inquiries, and to discuss Tourism Kelowna services.


Lauren Lander

Director of Finance

250.861.1515 ext. 210

lauren@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Lauren to: Ask questions related to your invoice(s), find out your annual billing renewal period, follow up on payment, and answer any accounting/finance related questions.



Marketing & Communications

Chris Shauf

Director of Marketing & Communications

250-861-1515 ext. 203

chris.shauf@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Chris to: Find out about Tourism Kelowna’s marketing & communication strategies, learn about our strategic brand plan, collaborate on content programs and partnerships, share information about your business that may be of interest to traveling media, and media requests.


Steve Small

Digital Marketing

250.861.1515 ext. 216

steve@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Steve to: Make updates to your listing on the Tourism Kelowna website, get access to Tourism Kelowna photography and video libraries, and learn more about the Tourism Kelowna Extranet.


Sara Correa

Marketing Programs & Research

250.861.1515 ext. 218

sara@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Sara to: Discuss Tourism Kelowna's stakeholder programs, tourism research and marketing information, program sales, and additional stakeholder requests.


Melissa McCluskey

Industry Communications Consultant

(604) 880-8962

melissa@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Melissa to: Discuss Tourism Kelowna's Industry News Centre and industry communication channels, and to share information on your business or service which may be of interest to industry colleagues.


Carla Bechard

Travel Media & Communication

250.861.1515 ext. 204

carla@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Carla to: Inquire about and/or set up media visits to Kelowna, request images or content for publication, share information on your business or service which may appeal to media, discuss new and noteworthy happenings in Kelowna and area.



Business Development

Jennifer Horsnell, CDME

Director of Business and Destination Development

250.861.1515 ext. 205

jennifer@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Jennifer to: Participate in co-op marketing programs for Meetings & Conventions, discuss your new business or product for the meetings & Conventions market, participate in familiarization tours for Meeting Planners, and receive bid preparation and hosting consultation.


Julia Garner, CMP

Business Development

250.861.1515 ext. 217

julia@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Julia to: Arrange a FAM tour or site inspection, discuss logistics for trade show attendance and industry events, request and/or order promotional materials and collateral for your conference or event.


Colin McGuinness

Business Development Sports & Events

250.861.1515 ext. 209

colin@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Colin to: discuss new event hosting and funding options, receive assistance with bid preparation and hosting challenges, promote your next sporting event, discuss opportunities to promote your business to the sport event market.


Nicolle Gomez de Sousa

Business Development Consultant - Western Canada & Washington State

587.716.5599

nicolle@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Nicolle to: Participate in familiarization tours for Western Canada & Washington State meeting planners, receive bid preparation assistance for planners, and receive hosting consultation for Western Canada & Washington State planners.


Pat Gappmayr

Business Development Consultant - Eastern Canada

416.265.3464

pat@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Pat to: Participate in familiarization tours for Eastern Canada meeting planners, receive bid preparation assistance for planners, and receive hosting consultation for Eastern Canada planners.



Visitor Experience

Chris Lewis

Director of Visitor Experience

250.861.1515 ext. 207

chris@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Chris to: Find out about or discuss Tourism Kelowna's Visitor Experience program, promote your business to in-market visitors and local residents through partnerships and activations, to arrange destination training for your front line staff, or to arrange a presentation about Tourism Kelowna and the Tourism Industry to your community group.


Sydney Solland

Manager of Visitor Experience

250.861.1515 ext. 220

sydney@tourismkelowna.com

Contact Sydney to: Discuss Tourism Kelowna's Volunteer program, mobile and satellite visitor centres, collateral distribution, to arrange a familiarization tour of your business, or discuss events and activations within the Kelowna Visitor Centre or Airport Information Kiosk.


Michelle Dupuis

Visitor Experience Coordinator

250-861-1515 ext. 208

Contact Michelle to: Discuss retail opportunities including the feature artist program within the Downtown Visitor Centre, to learn more about wholesale opportunities for your business, for information on events and activations within the Central Okanagan, or to have our mobile visitor centre at your event.



Hourly Staff: Visitor Experience

Kristin Smart
250-861-1515 ext. 201
kristin@tourismkelowna.com

Robyn Solland
250-861-1515 ext. 201
robyn@tourismkelowna.com

Clair Littlefair
250-861-1515 ext. 201
clair@tourismkelowna.com

Jaclyn Stuart
250-861-1515 ext. 201
jaclyn@tourismkelowna.com

Gaby Heschuk
250-861-1515 ext. 201
gaby@tourismkelowna.com

Azaria Anderson
250-861-1515 ext. 201
azaria@tourismkelowna.com

Tracy Schell
250-861-1515 ext. 201
distribution@tourismkelowna.com

 

Our Visitor Experience staff will provide suggestions and ideas (from first-hand knowledge) to assist your Kelowna vacation experience. They will supply you with websites, brochures, maps, directions, and the latest information on attractions and events in Kelowna and the surrounding area. 

To view a list of our wonderful volunteers click here.

 

Biosphere Logo